August11 , 2022

    England vs New Zealand: List Of Cricketers To Score 10,000 Runs In Test Cricket | Cricket News


    iBOMMA – Watch Telugu Movies Online & FREE Download 2022

    iBOMMA 2022: Hi fellows, and thank you for visiting...

    Commonwealth Games 2022 Day 8 Live: Wrestling delayed due to technical failure; Bajrang Punia, Deepak enter quarterfinals

    नमस्कार और स्वागत है स्पोर्टस्टार का...

    सैक्स पावर कैप्सूल का नाम

    आप को हम अब कुछ बहुत ही अच्छी आयुर्वेदिक...

    टाइमिंग बढ़ाने की देसी दवा | Timing Badhane ki Ayurvedic Desi Dawa

    टाइमिंग बढ़ाने की देसी दवा: आयुर्वेद चिकित्सा में सहवास में...


    Joe Root became the latest entrant to the 10,000-run club in Test cricket, achieving the rare feat on Day 4 of the opening Test against New Zealand on Sunday. Root became only the second Englishman to reach the milestone after Alastair Cook and the 14th overall. He reached the 10,000-run mark in his 218th innings, becoming the fastest England batter to do so. Cook had reached the landmark in his 229th innings. Incidentally, Root is also the joint-youngest to reach the mark along with Cook, both of whom reached the milestone at the age of 31y 157d.

    Root scored an unbeaten 115 in the Lord’s Test to help England beat New Zealand by five wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

    His magnificent century rescued them from a score of 69/4 as they chased down 277 at Lord’s to seal a win in Ben Stokes‘ first match as England’s Test captain.

    Here is the list of cricketers to score 10,000 runs in Test cricket:

    1. Sachin Tendulkar (India) – 15,921

    2. Ricky Ponting (Australia) – 13,378

    3. Jacques Kallis (South Africa) – 13,289

    4. Rahul Dravid (India) – 13,288

    5. Alastair Cook (England) – 12,472

    6. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) – 12,400

    7. Brian Lara (West Indies) – 11,953

    8. Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies) – 11,867

    9. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) – 11,814

    10. Allan Border (Australia) – 11,174

    11. Steve Waugh (Australia) – 10,927

    12. Sunil Gavaskar (India) – 10,122


    13. Younis Khan (Pakistan) – 10,099

    14. Joe Root (England) – 10,015*

    Topics mentioned in this article


    Source link