June29 , 2022

    “If You Believe Yourself…”: Dinesh Karthik’s Tweet After India Recall | Cricket News


    Swiatek announces charity event for people affected by Ukraine war

    पोलैंड की दुनिया की नंबर एक इगा स्विएटेक...

    McGrath on Tendulkar’s ‘shoulder-before-wicket’ dismissal: Sachin still thinks it was going over stumps

    ऑस्ट्रेलिया के महान तेज गेंदबाज ग्लेन मैक्ग्रा ने...

    South Africa batter Bavuma ruled out of England tour

    कोहनी की चोट से बाहर होने के बाद...


    Veteran wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik on Sunday earned a call-up to the Indian team for the upcoming five-match T20 International (T20I) series against South Africa on the back of his stellar performances for Royal Challengers Bangalore in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. He last played for India in 2019 and the recall comes after his heroics as a finisher helped RCB qualify for the play-offs. Taking to Twitter, Dinesh Karthik – who has been vocal about his desire to represent the national team again – shared an image in an India jersey and wrote “If you believe yourself, everything will fall into place!”

    “Thank you for all the support and belief…the hard work continues,” the 36-year-old added.

    Karthik last played for India in the 2019 World Cup semi-final defeat against New Zealand.

    He has represented India in 26 Tests, 94 ODIs and 32 T20Is. He has 1025 Test runs, 1752 runs in ODIs and 399 runs in T20Is.

    Karthik, in IPL 2022, has scored 287 runs in 14 matches so far at an incredible strike rate of 191.33.

    His performances as a finisher have often bailed RCB out of trouble and has been a major factor in the team clinching the fourth spot on the IPL 2022 points table.


    The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Sunday announced an 18-strong squad for the T20I series against South Africa.

    India squad for SA T20Is: KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(vc) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

    Topics mentioned in this article


    Source link