August9 , 2022

    Ireland vs New Zealand: Glenn Phillips Leads New Zealand To T20 Series Sweep | Cricket News


    iBOMMA – Watch Telugu Movies Online & FREE Download 2022

    iBOMMA 2022: Hi fellows, and thank you for visiting...

    Commonwealth Games 2022 Day 8 Live: Wrestling delayed due to technical failure; Bajrang Punia, Deepak enter quarterfinals

    नमस्कार और स्वागत है स्पोर्टस्टार का...

    सैक्स पावर कैप्सूल का नाम

    आप को हम अब कुछ बहुत ही अच्छी आयुर्वेदिक...

    टाइमिंग बढ़ाने की देसी दवा | Timing Badhane ki Ayurvedic Desi Dawa

    टाइमिंग बढ़ाने की देसी दवा: आयुर्वेद चिकित्सा में सहवास में...


    New Zealand defeated Ireland in third T20I on Friday© AFP

    Glenn Phillips‘s unbeaten fifty led New Zealand to a 3-0 Twenty20 series whitewash of Ireland with a six-wicket win at the Stormont ground in Belfast on Friday. Daryl Mitchell weighed in with a useful 32-ball 48 before James Neesham struck 23 off just six deliveries. Phillips was 56 not out as New Zealand chased down a target of 175 with an over to spare.

    When Mitchell was caught and bowled by Josh Little, the Blackcaps were faltering at 147-4 with little more than three overs remaining.

    But Phillips, who also made a match-winning fifty in the series opener, proved a thorn in Ireland’s side again before the big-hitting Neesham made sure of victory.

    Ireland’s 174-6 featured veteran opener Paul Stirling‘s 40, with the hosts’ total bolstered by Mark Adair‘s smashed 37 off 15 balls and Curtis Campher‘s 19 off eight.

    Adair and Campher’s unbeaten stand of 58 from 23 deliveries gave Ireland, who have suffered agonising white-ball defeats by both India and New Zealand this season, hope of victory.

    But instead they suffered yet another loss to New Zealand, following a 3-0 reverse in the preceding one-day international series.

    Brief scores

    At Stormont:

    Ireland 174-6, 20 overs (P Stirling 40; I Sodhi 2-27, B Tickner 2-35) v New Zealand 180-4, 19 overs (G Phillips 56 no, D Mitchell 48; J Little 2-33)

    Result: New Zealand won by six wickets


    Series: New Zealand win three-match series 3-0

    (This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

    Topics mentioned in this article


    Source link